Login
 

Welcome to the Milpitas Camera Club web site!

We are a club of like-minded photographers interested in a wide variety of photography. We get together to discuss artistic and technical topics, share images, learn new techniques and skills, take field trips and gather socially. 

Potential members, of any skill level, are encouraged to attend one of the meetings and get to know some of the wonderful people who make up the Milpitas Camera Club.

Monthly meetings:

The meetings have three parts: a business meeting, a refreshment social, and a program session during which members' photos are presented for positive and creative critique, or an invited speaker demonstrates technique.
Newsletters:
Newsletters are published monthly and are viewable by clicking the ""newsletters" link on the left side of this page. The current newsletter may be viewed by clicking here.
Demonstrations:
Recent demonstrations have included an overview of using the histogram on a digital camera for exposure control. Another was a lecture and demonstration on various methods of making and using a pin hole camera.
Photography field trips:
Some recent field trips have been to Death Valley, Point Lobos, Mendocino Coast, Alcatraz at night and Mono Lake/Eastern Sierra. These field trips are always fun.
An annual exhibition/show of photographs taken by Club members:
This event is sponsored by the City of Milpitas. Recently we had a one-month-long exhibit at the Milpitas Phantom Gallery.
An annual barbeque:
The 2005-2009 barbeques, held at local parks, were pot lucks with lots of delicious food and delectable desserts.

 

Officer Email
President president@milpitascamera.com
Vice President vicepresident@milpitascamera.com
Secretary secretary@milpitascamera.com
Treasurer treasurer@milpitascamera.com
Newsletter newsletter@milpitascamera.com
Publicity publicity@milpitascamera.com
Membership membership@milpitascamera.com
Print Chair printchair@milpitascamera.com
Digital Chair digital@milpitascamera.com
Exhibition chair exhibition@milpitascamera.com
Program Chair program@milpitascamera.com
Technology Chair technology@milpitascamera.com
Refreshments refreshments@milpitascamera.com
Field Trips fieldtrips@milpitascamera.com
Liaison liaison@milpitascamera.com
Historian historian@milpitascamera.com
Webmaster webmaster@milpitascamera.com

PSA Logo
Member Organization

Cascading Style Sheet (CSS) support is turned off on your browser. This is controlled by Accessibility options on your browser and Display Properties. Your viewing experience will be severely degraded without this support.



This website is hosted by Visual Pursuits, a service provided by Software Pursuits, Inc.